BSF is governed by a Board of Governors consisting of 10 members, five each from Israel and from the United States who are appointed by the respective governments. The Board is responsible for determining financial and managerial policies of the BSF, the subject areas for cooperative research and the research programs of the Foundation. The Board meets twice a year, once in Jerusalem and once in Washington D.C. The chair and vice chair of the BSF alternate annually between the two countries.

Learn more about BSF Board of Governors