12 panorama_0

Professor Daniel Zajfman, President Weizmann Institute of Science, pays tribute to BSF

Posted on August 20th, 2012 · Posted in AFBSF

Daniel Zajfman, President of Weizmann Institute of Science recently stated, “The products of scientific research which is made by people with well-defined and different  identities and cultures, is completely universal.   A new drug cures everyone independent of its religion, and a solution of an..
Read more


Transformative Science Program Grants Awarded

Posted on July 25th, 2012 · Posted in AFBSF, BSF, NSF, Science Program

  2011:  The BSF launched a Transformative Science Program (TSP) in 2010, adopting guidelines developed by the U.S.-based National Science Foundation  (NSF) for transformative research as “driven by ideas that have potential to radically change our understanding of an important scientific concept, or lead to..
Read more

DNA Strands

Four Major BSF Prizes Awarded

Posted on July 24th, 2012 · Posted in AFBSF, Awards

2011:  The Bergmann Memorial Awards for the best applications by young scientists was awarded two researchers.  Dr. Udi Qimron from Tel Aviv University working together with Professor Charles Richardson from the Harvard Medical School on “Bacteriophage-Host Interactions” received one award.  Dr. lnna Gaisler­ Salomon from..
Read more